LUSH Brightside Bubble Bar Review

Hey guys! So last week I did a review on my favorite LUSH bath bomb!  If you didn’t see it I’ll put a link to the post down below for you.  Anyway, today I wanted to do a review on a LUSH bubble bar!  This is the only bubble bar I’ve tried but just from scent it is my favorite one!  If you don’t know what a LUSH bubble bar is it’s a solid bubble bath bar.  There are many ways you can use a bubble bar in the bath.  You can use the whole bar for loads and loads of bubbles, you can break off little chunks and put them into the running water to create bubbles, or you can do what I do and cut the bar into chunks and then put them into the bath.  This is the first bubble bar I’ve gotten and I wasn’t really sure how I should cut it.  I was going to cut it into 6 pieces but after using 1/6 of the bar I’ve realized there were a ton of bubbles!  I don’t have a super tiny bath tub so I’m not sure why there were so many.  Most people say that they can get 4 used out of a larger bubble bar like the Brightside.  I guess if you like heaps and heaps of bubbles you’d probably like to only use 1/4 of the bar but for me I just like enough bubbles to fill the tub not enough to completely engulf my whole entire body.  Again, I have decided to rate the product on a few different categories.  And I have also inserted a picture of my somewhat complete bar here:

SAM_0083

Appearance: 9/10 – I love the way this bubble bar looks!  Honestly I don’t think this picture does it any justice.  It’s super bright and colorful and fun.  It’s got really bright swirls of yellow and orange and is very eye catching.  The reason I put it just under a perfect score is because other than it’s bright and attractive colors there isn’t anything super special about the bar.  There are two other bubble bars shaped the same with the same swirl design and other than it’s color there really isn’t anything that makes it stand out.

Smell: 10/10 – Again, this is AMAZING!  It has a citrus-ey scent just like the fizzbanger but this is a little but more of a fruity scent.  There aren’t any spicy scents in the Brightside.

Bubble Time: 10/10 – The bubbles were great!  They were big and filled my tub and they also lasted through my whole bath.  I was able to soak in nice foamy bubbles and was even able to throw them around the tub without having them disappear!

Bath Color: 5/10 – The water turned a very nice orange color.  My tub is pink so the color wasn’t as vibrant as I would have liked but it was still great!  Even without using the whole bar it still had a really nice color!

Extra Fun:  5/10 – Other than turning the water a fun orange color and having a great scent the Brightside doesn’t have anything else that makes it super fun.  It’s just average aside from the amazing citrus-ey scent and fun colors.

So as you guys can see this is another LUSH win!  I love the Brightside bubble bar and it makes me want to try even more LUSH things!  Not that I don’t have enough LUSH already…  More reviews to come for sure!  Again, don’t forget to let me know your favorite LUSH product(s)!  I’d love to hear what you guys have to say!

Thank you so much for reading and checking out my blog!  To see more of me don’t forget to check out my YouTube and all my other social media sites!  Until next time!  I love you guys so much!  Huge hearts from me to you!

-Jenn 🙂

Where else can you find me?

✓ Y O U T U B E – https://www.youtube.com/user/ItsTheJennLife

✓ T W I T T E R – @ItsTheJennLife

✓ I N S T A G R A M – @ItsTheJennLife

✓ P I N T E R E S T – http://www.pinterest.com/ItsTheJennLife

 

2 thoughts on “LUSH Brightside Bubble Bar Review

Leave a comment